Skip to content

I`m Walking on Summer Sunshine

May 12, 2010

During the recent weekend, my family and I went to Canyon Cove Beach Club, a great-looking beach resort in Nasugbu, Batangas, for a two-day beach trip. I had so much fun swimming, relaxing and spending time with my loved ones. I wish we stayed for, like, five more days though, because two is SO NOT ENOUGH for such a great place. Although it’s not Boracay or Palawan-amazing, it still comes close to the latters’ marvelous sights. The sand was fine, the waters were so clean and, well, blue, and the weather had been kind to us by showcasing clear skies all throughout. Anyway, here are a few pictures taken by moi.


The view from my hotel room balcony.

 Never Been Kissed ruffled top and Ray-Ban Wayfarers

With my cousin Mathel before heading to the beach.

With my siblings and my nephew (the one in a floater. Happy happy happy. :]

Miniano family shot.




The two photos above were taken during the following morning, while sitting under the shade of a tree, admiring the view, and reading while observing people.

 My mom, me, and my older sister at the lobby.


And now, the pictures of my outfit during the second day. :]





Maldita Black Sheep pink top with a one-shoulder cut, ForMe black cut-offs, [gifted] blue necklace from Palawan, [gifted] ring and Confetti gladiators.

I received the necklace from my sister-in-law after she and my brother went to Palawan last October. This is my first time to use it, since I didn’t have the right opportunity to wear something that goes well with it before. I also got inspired to wear it after seeing Maxene Magalona picture from her Twitter page. As you can see, it was worn with a strapless dress, while I wore mine with a semi-sleeveless shirt.

(Photo from Maxene’s Twitter)



This ring was a gift from my godmother Ninang Demi. I got it last Christmas, but I only blogged about it now. It was made by her friend who sells really cute handmade accessories. I actually picked it out myself. I’m glad she let me choose from her box first. 🙂

How was everyone’s weekend? Xoxo.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

