Skip to content

Just Jammin’

May 26, 2010

Only two days left before our recital. Today is our last practice, and then tomorrow’s the general rehearsal. Which I have to wake up early for, by the way, because it starts at freaking 8 AM. My Gawd. I managed to take a good amount of pictures today and some were taken by my drum teacher Sir Von, who also has a love for photography like I do. He’s good, and I’m not schmoozing, mind you. Anyway, here are some of the pictures we took. You can see more on my Facebook account if you’re my friend. I only selected some of the funniest and memorable ones to post here, of course. :]

This is how we’ve spent our afternoons for the past five days.

 My little brother Macu and my cousin Mathel.
 L-R: Nikka, Me and Kuya Gab.

That’s Macu drumming.

According to Sir Von, this picture tells a “story” with this candid shot. Sir Jimmy and Gab are “fighting over” Sam (the girl in the middle). When he told me, I was like, “Isn’t she a bit too young? She’s, like, only eleven years old, dude.” The craziness of those people. Hahaha. =))

Another one of Sir Von’s crazy photo concepts. They’re Sean and Angel, the youngest of the guitar students. Sir Von actually directed Sean to pretend giving Angel a biscuit on this shot. I’m surprised the little boy actually agreed to do so. How cute. 

That’s Danilla, the best singer and drummer in the music school. She’s a year younger than I am but we get along just fine. 

I don’t really know why he took this one. Still, I think it looks great, don’t you think?

That’s me playing the drums. 
The Licay sisters Lindci and Jessel, Lloyd’s younger cousins. They’re singing Miley Cyrus’ “The Climb” while I played the drums for that song.
Lloyd and Jasper, two of my my guitar classmates. We, with Nikka and her brother Dom, are the advanced-level guitar students. Oh yeah! B-)

Me with Kuya Joed. He was an advanced-level student back when I was only a beginner-level three summers ago. He’s now a substitute teacher. 
 Okay, this one is just plain W-E-I-R-D. We both look like overly-depressed people in this one. LOL.
 I have no idea what’s this drumstick label supposed to be either.
*All the photos above were taken by Sir Von. Please click that link*

And now, here are the ones either I took or were camera-timered or taken by someone else. =P
 The dude with Nikka and I is Sir Von. 

He was pretending to be some kind of beggar in this one. Hahaha! 

 Sir Von and Macu fooling around. They’re both in touch with their, um, wacky sides.

Before packing up our stuff and going home.

We are wild, we are free, we are more than you think, so call us freaks, but that’s just the way we roll. Yeah, I’m quoting a Jonas Brothers song.

I’m totally bringing my camera again tomorrow during general rehearsals to take more funny (hopefully even funnier) pictures of us. I’m totally gonna miss them a lot so I’ll make more memories with them as much as I possible could while living in the moment.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

