Skip to content

You Can’t Always Get What You Want. :(

July 28, 2010

So yeah, the message of this song (which Glee did a cover on) speaks about one of the irritating but annoyingly true things with life. And it just prove its message to me once again today. I just failed my Dance Troupe auditions and let me tell you, it felt like the Himalayas came crashing down on me. Okay, so maybe I exaggerated there a bit, but you get my point, right? Like, when you didn’t get the lead role in the school play that you worked so hard on to achieve on yet you still didn’t get it? When you studied for, like, two weeks before your big *insert a particular subject that drives you crazy here* exam yet you only got a 50 out of 100? When you woke up at 6 AM to get to school before 8 AM yet somehow you still got late? When you worked so hard on that major project but the teacher didn’t even give you the grade you deserve so badly? Okay okay. You get what I mean, right? Well, really, I’m so depressed about it. My heart sank like the Titanic when the results were posted on the bulletin board and (bada bing bada boom) my name wasn’t on it. What the hell. And you know what the WORST part is? I’m, like, totally better than the others who did passed the auditions. I’m not saying that most of them didn’t deserve it as much as I did, okay? I’m just saying that I’m better than some of them yet they got in but not ME. I mean, how seriously shitty is that? This is totally uncalled for. (Lawsuit anyone? Just kidding. Sort of.) But for now, I guess I’ll just have to be like, “Yeah, whatever, who gives a crap for such things anyway?” even though I’m really like, “This is so not happening to me!” Sheesh. *Deep breath. Relax. Let it all out.* There were others who were a lot bitter about it than I was, though. And seriously, I couldn’t blame them for acting as such, can I? But then again, maybe I should just get up, dust myself off, and just get over that damn thing. I’ll strike back and show them that I’m still better than they are. Yeah. Maybe that would work…Oh what the heck. Gawd, please tell me this is just a nightmare that would end N-O-W. Crap. Too bad it’s way too real to be some dumb nightmare. Ugh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

