Skip to content

Summer, I Know You Are Near

March 25, 2011
tags:

This week was clearance week, where we gotta complete the requirements for all of our subjects. I must say, this year’s clearance week was easier than some of the previous years. Our last day of school is on Monday, and the school Recognition Day is on Thursday. So yeah, it’s practically summer already! Ohmygod, finallyyy!

Okay, but anyway, for now I’m enjoying my remaining days as a high school junior. I know, this June, I’m going to be a senior. A senior, dude! Can you believe it? But more on that for my next posts. Today, I’m gonna write about my summer plans. Oh, wait, that reminds me… I still don’t have any concrete summer plans. Well, for now, at least.

I’ve decided that I won’t be taking review classes for the upcoming college entrance tests for several reasons. My parents are highly encouraging (read: in some cultures, they call this insisting and/or parental nagging) me to take the guitar, drum, and hip-hop workshops (yes, all of ’em) that my school is holding this summer. I guess they want me to get my lazy butt  off the couch this summer. Haha! I’ve yet to make a decision, though. Honestly, I don’t think I’m interested anymore in taking such workshops, because that’s what I’ve been taking for the past five summers. I wanna try something new, but summer workshop choices are very limited here in my provincial city, so finding something new is gonna be hard.

There was also this thing that happened yesterday, where I was telling my best friend Rosalie that I’m considering on taking a summer job. I didn’t thought that our seatmates had actually heard what I said, until they were like, “Woah, really?” And they meant that in a are-you-sure-that’s-so-not-like-you sort of way, because let’s face it, I was never really the hardworking work-my-butt-off type of girl. Anyone who knows me well enough would know that it would take some serious motivation to get me to take a summer job seriously. So yes, summer job is so crossed out in my choices, since I doubt that I’ll last longer than a week, whatever the job is.

And to think that I thought that I’m going to be able to come up with a summer plan after typing this post. Oh well. All I know is that my parents are planning at least two beach trips, so whatever happens, at least I have the coral sand and blue saltwater and salty breeze to look forward to.

Oh, and also, I’ll try to make an effort to update this regularly as to make the most out of my sumer days. I haven’t updated much during January and February, so I’ll be doing a post about those past events sometime, even if they’re so delayed already. Better late than never, right? And hey, blogging is productive, is it not? Wish me luck! 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. leny permalink
    March 27, 2011 1:55 AM

    I enjoy reading your life and works… Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

