Skip to content

College Applications (Senior Year Stuff)

July 6, 2011

So yeah, like almost any other senior high schooler out there, college applications are beginning to pile up little by little already. First it was just UPCAT, then comes the ACET, and then DLSUCET and USTET. And it feels just overwhelming, you know? Although the future (a.k.a COLLEGE) seems so distant for now, I know well enough that it will arrive sooner than we think.

I really really really hope that I will get into my dream university. I’m not going to say what it is for now, because I don’t want to, like, jinx it or whatever before I even take the entrance test. But still, please wish me luck! And let me tell you, it’s been my dream university since I was only nine years old, and if I do manage to get accepted there, well, I’ll be the HAPPIEST would-be college girl in the world. I exaggerate this not.

I’m glad that I already have a lot of ideas on which courses I’m going to pick out for my application forms. My options are all pretty much related to communications and writing. Obviously. Unlike some of my classmates, who still haven’t figured out what they want to do, but I wish them good luck as well. Maybe I just got lucky that I already knew what I want to do with my life since I was fourteen. But then again, that’s just me.

And yes, senior year is going pretty good so far. I must admit, though, it’s a lot heck more stressful and busier than junior year, or any of the previous years for that matter. Plus, I’ve made a resolution this school year to start being more diligent, and oh boy, it was kinda harder than I thought, it would be, especially for a lazy bones like me. Haha! But anyway, I love taking on challenges, so it’s not that much of a humongous problem for me. Or at least I hope it wouldn’t be.

Anyhoo, I’ll still try to update this blog regularly despite my schedule. 😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

