Skip to content

My Sweet Sixteenth Birthday Outfit

September 23, 2011

Forever 21 dress ║ Folded & Hung leggings ║ Manels ankle-strap flats ║Forever 21 purse, headband, and necklace ║ Holic Accessories bracelet ║ Cosmopolitan flower connector ring

This was what I wore for my sweet sixteenth birthday party a week ago. As you can see, I was somehow able to match the purse with my leggings and new shoes. The shoes were given to me by my mom as one of my birthday presents. She knew me well enough to know that because I usually spend my allowance mostly on cute but hard-to-match-to-other-pieces-in-my-closet staples (like the dress I was wearing, but then again, can you blame me?), I forget to buy the basic pieces such as a classic pair of black flats. (Thanks, Mom!)

I bought the bracelet at the Holic Accessories booth during the Rockwell Love Japan Bazaar a few months ago. My sole purpose of choosing it was because it’s lavender and gold, which are two of my favorite colors. I was supposed to buy two more bracelets in other colors, but I decided against it at the last minute because I wanted to experiment first to see if this type of bracelet is truly “me”. And it turned out that it is, so now I’m planning on buying a few more of these babies, especially since I’ve been seeing them often in almost every Filipino fashion blog that I follow.

Vote For This on My Chictopia Blog

I’ll be posting the party photos on my next entry. For now, excuse me while I rummage through my friends’ and my own Facebook photo albums during my birthday party, which was the best I’ve had yet. I know, I’m late-posting again as always, so pardon moi.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

