Skip to content

Tonight We Are Young

April 17, 2012

Rue 202 sheer blouse || Forever 21 tank top (worn underneath) and purse || Never Been Kissed skirt || Shoebox wedges || Mia Casa necklace, sunburst ring, and  woven bracelet || Holic Accessories chain-link bracelet || Girl Shoppe studded cuff

Hype this on Lookbook and Chictopia

So, this was my outfit for our batch graduation-slash-farewell party. Since it was just more of a casual party, I made sure that I didn’t look too over-the-top, but not too daytime either, since it was still a night event after all. I was able to achieve this by choosing clothes  that spell out young and fresh, but in darker colors.

I got my  top from one of those boutiques at the Archaeology section in Rockwell. I love it for its details like the subtle pleats, peter pan collar and apple prints (which kinda look more like polka dots from afar) As for my accessories, most of them I ordered from Mia Casa, which I really liked by the way. I think I’m going to start collecting more dream-catcher and sunburst accessories soon.

PS: Sorry for the boring photo background for this post. I was too caught up with all the happenings that night that I forgot to do some outfit shots before the event started. So yeah, I only remembered to do so when I finally got home later on. The third photo was from one of my friends’ camera. As you can see, the lighting in our venue wasn’t exactly the nicest one, but oh well.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 9:28 PM

    Boring background or not. Good job! 😉

  2. thegirlbehindthepen permalink
    April 19, 2012 8:28 PM

    Wow congrats! So where are you studying for college? :))

    • April 20, 2012 12:03 AM

      Thank you! At Ateneo de Manila University. 🙂

Leave a Reply

