Skip to content

The Floral Mix

April 19, 2012

Macy’s (Love on a Hanger) kimono top || FAB floral dress || Pill brogues || Claire’s necklace || The Little Things She Needs cuff  || Cosmopolitan flower connector ring || Anagon leaf connector ring

Hype this on Lookbook and Chictopia

So yes, I’ve obviously been into florals lately, mostly because it’s pretty much this season’s trend. I think this is my first outfit post where I’m mixing prints together, and I must say that I’m please with how it turned out. And because I felt like doing a floral-on-floral mix, I thought that it was the right time to wear my new dress and kimono top. Also, notice how even my accessories are also floral-inspired with its details and all that. I thought I might as well go floral all the way. Not to overdo the look, I made sure that my shoes were simple and neutral in color but still goes with the whole spring-girly look.

I’m a bit surprised that my outfit posts lately have been mostly floral-inspired. I’ll be honest, I was definitely not much of a florals fan until late last year. But then again, when you live in a tropical country where it’s almost always like spring/summer season, I guess you gotta make the most out of it, right? So, what do you think of my first attempt at mixing prints and florals together? 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

