Skip to content

Classic Candy Blossoms

May 11, 2012

Candie’s top || Envy skirt || Shoebox wedges || TJ Maxx satchel || TLTSN necklace || Forever 21 bangles || Mia Casa sunburst ring and braided chain bracelet || Cosmopolitan flower connector ring || Girl Shoppe ribbon ring

Hype this on Lookbook and Chictopia

What I wore to the Candy Style Awards last week. Since it was obviously a fashion event, I decided to put together an outfit that describes my personal style almost exactly, if not completely. I’d like to think that this look is somewhat preppy-meets-girly, with the oxford shirt, satchel, and floral skirt being the key pieces to achieve it. Of course, no outfit of mine would be complete without some accessories, so accessorize it is with my favorite pieces.  And since I knew that I was going to walk and stand a lot during the awards night, I decided to wear my high-enough-but-comfy-enough wedges.

So yeah, I think this is probably my favorite signature outfit as of now. What do you think?

all photos by Chin Nocum

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shiny Bliss permalink
    May 16, 2012 4:52 PM

    Hello dear, you have an amazing blog!!! Do you mind sharing your blog ideas?? I am basically NEW in blogging and if you don’t mind, maybe we could help each other? I’m a new follower… 

    http://www.seventhbliss.blogspot.com

    • May 16, 2012 10:32 PM

      Hello! Well, I’m not exactly a blogging expert whatsoever, though I’ve been blogging for a while now. But yeah, sure we could. Thanks for following, by the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

