Skip to content

The Candy Style Awards ’12

May 11, 2012

May 4, 2012

The experience of attending the first-ever Candy Style Awards last week can be described in one word: awesome. I had a great time with my cousin Mariel, my schoolmate (and fellow fashion blogger) Chin, and Aila (whom we just met while waiting for the event to start). It was also a pleasure to be able to meet my favorite fashion bloggers in person. Yes, I was somewhat starstruck even though I’ve already seen some of them in person before. The other awardees, who are mostly local celebrities, are also just as deserving to be awarded with their respective awards. Although unfortunately, I wasn’t able to take a picture with most of them, but at least I was able to take a picture with some of the Candy Cuties. And can I just say, the decorations and design for the event, which was held at the Rockwell Tent, was the perfect balance of sweet and glam. In other words, it totally screamed “Candy girl”. Needless to say, the event was a huge success.

If you guessed that these are Kryz Uy and Tricia Gosingtian, then you’re correct! Needless to say, my friends and I got starstruck from the moment we spotted them.

Queue proud sister moment. (Note to self: Why am I not THIS photogenic?)

That moment when almost the entire female population in the venue was screaming their hearts out from the moment Ivan Dorschner stepped onto the stage to present an award (presenter pa lang siya sa lagay na yan) . And yes, I’m proud to say I was one of them. Haha!

Rammy Bitong.

Teejay Marquez.

Kathryn Bernardo and Julia Montes. Julia wasn’t able to attend, though.

Megan and Lauren Young.

Clara and Arkin Magalona.

Another round of fangirl screaming ensued as this video of Mario Maurer was shown. And yes, I’m still one of those screaming fangirls. (Can you honestly blame me?)

Julie Anne San Jose and Elmo Magalona.

Tricia Gosingtian.

Laureen Uy.

Patricia Prieto.

Kryz Uy.

Camille Co.

(L-R): Candy Fashion Editor Sam Potenciano, Candy Editor-in-Chief Marla Miniano, Patricia Prieto, Laureen Uy, Tricia Gosingtian, Kryz Uy, Jaz Reyes, Camille Co, Sarah Lahbati.

Me with Chin.

Mariel and Aila.

With Tricia Gosingtian’s blogger brother Calel.

Congrats for the success of the event, dear sister. (You’ll probably say I’m being cheesy when you read this. Haha!)

Yup, I’m definitely looking forward to the next one! 🙂

xx

The first two photos are mine. The rest of the photos are courtesy of Chin.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

