Skip to content

Photograph, Give Me Something To Remember

June 5, 2012

May 17, 2012

photo by Danreb Majan

This photo was taken a few weeks ago when some of my close friends and I went on a quick joyride around San Jose, or to be exact, we spontaneously decided to go to a nearby barrio to take some pictures at the riverbank (note: there aren’t really any tourist spots or malls in this humble hometown of ours, so we had to make do with the places that could serve as a good setting for a so-called photoshoot. Haha!). After all, it’s going to be months before we see each other again since we’re going to be busy and going our separate ways for college, so we might as well make some more memories together while we can, right?

So anyway, here is a photo of me with the four amazing girls who have been like sisters to me ever since we became great friends way back in freshman year. I miss them so much already, and I can’t wait until we see each other again in a few months.

I’m already in Manila right now and staying at my sister’s place for a while. Starting tomorrow night, I’ll be staying at a dormitory in the Ateneo de Manila University. I’m still nervous about the fact that I’m starting a new life in a new school (I’ve never been a new student since nursery, true story) and that I’ll be living semi-independently starting tomorrow. Ah well, the things I do for the love of studying in my dream college.  😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

